​Hats off to the older generation


How in the hell did they go through years of working either the same job or different ones?
I listen to people tell me now how they’ve been working 30-40 years and I’ve been working perhaps 5 years consistently before that it was temp work and I’ve had enough physically and mentally.

How can anyone think it’s normal to leave your family every morning to go to a place and work for just enough to survive on? And spend most of your day there just like a prison. A prison we some how agreed to years ago.

It’s somewhat ok if you have a wonderful job that you enjoy because it’s your passion or it can be fruitful if working for yourself but for many of us, it is the reality of simply working because we have to pay bills and “survive”.

All the well paid people will say they love their job and how wonderful it is, and I’m sure it is. All this whilst the BBC show us what celebrity they pay most of our tv license money to £200k plus a year. And now the celebs on lower pay will be suing to get more money.

I hate to sound bitter but society seems  ludicrous now the retirement age has gone from 67 to 68. To add insult to injury ordinary public sector workers aren’t getting their 1% pay cap increased or changed but the top earners who already get good money are getting an increase ? So basically the rich get richer.

What’s the alternative? I hear you ask.
Well I had to think back to times when people had their own land to farm and produce for themselves. So you spend time producing for yourself but could hopefully get ahead so it’s not an everyday toil. Obviously there’s people saying we have electric to pay for and gas but there are ways to produce electric in the home  without the need for being on the power grid such as solar or kinetic energy generated from riding a static bike that stores the electric to use throughout the house.

But that’s my brief rant over for now. Check out my other blogs if you like this one and join me on Insta (allusiveebooks) and Twitter (#allusiveseeker).

I’ve noticed other bloggers accepting payments so if it can help me fund my books and produce more stories Pay me back using my PayPal.Me link: https://paypal.me/allusiveseeker

Leave a comment